top of page

Why Join MBSA?: Catherine’s Thoughts


Enloe MBSA, or the Medical Bioscience Academy, is a career academy at Enloe High School. It prepares its students for a career in medicine. The best part about this is that you get exposure to all sorts of careers in medicine, through classes, guest speakers, job shadowing, and paid internships! MBSA is the best place to figure out what you do and don’t enjoy. I came into MBSA not knowing what I wanted to do, and I gave everything the same generic answer of “A surgeon.” when I was asked what I wanted to be. However, through my experience in MBSA, I’ve narrowed down my interests to pediatrics and working with young kids.

Not only do you get to learn more about potential careers, you also will meet some of your best friends in high school through MBSA. Since MBSA students take a required course, they are cohorted into their core classes together. This also means that if MBSA has an event or a field trip, you’ll be able to go all at once. A lot of my friends are also in MBSA, and we share similar academic interests!

All in all, I think MBSA is a great way to connect with peers and figure out what you enjoy doing.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page