top of page

Nikhil's Thoughts on Service

Service. One of the everyday activities a high school student participates in is volunteering. By the end of an MBSA student's high school career, they will need 120 service hours. At first, this may seem daunting, but I have learned that participating in MBSA service projects creates comradery and ignites the spirit of volunteerism.


As one of the service project coordinators, I have been able to experience the numerous benefits of participation in service projects with MBSA. While sorting apples at the food bank to weeding at Enloe's garden, I have made new friends while giving back to my local community.


This year, one of my favorite projects was volunteering at the Raleigh parks system for the Durant Invasive Species Removal. I learned about various invasive plants and was able to bask in the incredible scenery of Durant Park. In addition, being in nature with many of the MBSA students provided the opportunity to interact with people who I normally do not see during a typical school day, which really was an additional perk!


I hope to see many new faces in the upcoming service projects, and I highly encourage interested students to join us!


Thanks!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page